MOTD: Moody Graphic Lines

Hey guys, hope you’re all well!

Over the last few days I’ve been trying out a few more bold makeup looks – we’ll be starting rotations pretty soon and hospital-appropriate makeup is fairly limited, so I figured I might as well go a little bit wild now while I can.

Today I wanted to try something really graphic and eye-catching – definitely not an everyday look, but I think it would be cool if you were doing a fashion or beauty shoot perhaps.

Fotor_147143643643032

It was super easy to create – after foundation and some contouring, I just popped some black liquid liner on the back of my hand, then ran some dental floss through it, and holding both ends of the floss, pressed it down on my face where I wanted to create lines. The only problem was that it seemed to move pretty easily, so some of it got quite smudged – in the end I just ran with it and messed those lines up a little to give it a more ‘lived in’ vibe.

When I posted this on some of my social media sites, there was a mixed response – well the girls loved it, but some of my guy friends made fun of it…. They just don’t understand – we don’t use makeup to look attractive for them, we use to EXPRESS OURSELVES!!!!!

Would love to know what you do when you’re feeling extra creative πŸ™‚

Hope you’re having a lovely week ❀

(PS Just got the new Chanel eyeshadow quad for Autumn 2016 – will swatch and pop up some looks using the palette soon. It’s so beautiful ! )

6 thoughts on “MOTD: Moody Graphic Lines

  1. Love this so much! And of course leave it to the guys to make fun–they really just don’t get it. Heck, my boyfriend thinks it looks “goth” when I wear any dark purple or berry lipstick! We just agree to disagree there πŸ’πŸ» Men. It’s just not about them!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, my dear! They really don’t! lol goth doesnt even cross my mind when i see dark lipstick – it’s really bold and high fashion! You’re so right, we do it for ourselves, and certainly not for them (which is another thing they don’t seem to understand) At least we girls understand each other! πŸ™‚ xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

