Work bag Beauty Essentials

Hi everyone, hope you’re all well and had a great weekend!

As we had our first hospital placement last month, I thought I might share some of my beauty/accessory essentials that I kept in my ‘work’ bag (byΒ ‘work’ bag, I actually Β mean a black back-pack mainly filled with notebooks, clinical skills books and a trusty stethoscope and reflex hammer – but lets pretend for a few moments that it was a burgandy Mulberry tote holding an issue of Vogue, a makeup bag and some Chanel sunglasses, k? πŸ˜‰ )

  1. Chanel Rouge Coco in #434 ‘Mademoiselle’

    DSC_0151
    PS this lipstick smells like a Chanel beauty counter!

    The first lipstick I ever owned was Chanel (back in my day, lipgloss was the coolest thing on the block, and none of us young whipper-snappers wore lipstick (feeling really old now….)). It was a lovely deep, but sheer, red. Whenever I wore it I felt like a real ‘woman’, and it was the most glamorous feeling I’d known. It was only natural then that I should turn to Chanel for my first rotation.

DSC_0154
Swatch of Chanel Rouge Coco in ‘Mademoiselle’

Mademoiselle is a beautiful rich shade of pink. It’s actually a little too cool for my skintone, so I kind of need to create my makeup look around it, but I think it would be perfect for anyone with a cooler undertone to their skin.

2. Bobbi Brown Nourishing Lip Colour in ‘Blush’DSC_0161

This lip colour is much warmer than Chanel Mademoiselle and considerably more sheer, which I think makes it a better candidate for everyday work make up. It’s infused with oil and glides easily over the lips giving a Β beautiful healthy hint of colour and shine. This is great if you’re in a rush too – as it’s so sheer and subtle, you don’t have to worry about perfect application and lipliner and all that other fancy jazz that nobody has time for at 5.30am!

DSC_0158

DSC_0173
Swatch of Bobbi Brown Nourishing Lip Colour in ‘Blush’

 

3. Jo Malone Peony & Blush Suede CologneΒ DSC_0165-2

‘The essence of charm. Peonies in voluptuous bloom… Mingling with the sensuality of soft, blush suede. Luxurious and seductive.’

Need I say more?DSC_0166

This is the first Jo Malone product I’ve purchased. I’ve always been enchanted by their products, aΒ fairytale land of exotic fragrances so oft raved about. Peony & Blush suede seemed perfect for the summer and the 30ml bottle is greatΒ for popping into a handbag. The fragrance reminds of Chloe perfumes – it has that subtle, but sophisticated and feminine almost talc-powder-like smell – something I personally love!

4. Coach walletDSC_0167

A lovely gift from an even more lovely family member! I tend to use much larger wallets, but needed something that would fit into my white coat pockets while on wards – this fits snugly in.Β DSC_0169-2

5. Citizen Eco-Drive watch

This little guy doesn’t run on battery, instead he’s solar power driven – how cool is that! The brown and gold go well with just about any work outfit, and I love how tiny and delicateΒ it is, while simultaneously being very elegant.
DSC_0171

So that’s it! Hope you enjoyed that little peep into my ‘work’ bag! Would love to hear what your work essentials and favourite everyday products are in the comments below!

DSC_0176

Have a lovely week, talk soon πŸ™‚

42 thoughts on “Work bag Beauty Essentials

    1. I couldn’t find much on the Chanel website, but other reviews claim it has a mauve/brown undertone. Other people claim it’s great on a warm skintone, but I personally think it would suit someone with a pink skintone better – I’ve a pretty yellowy undertone to my skin, and I feel it’s just a little too cool for me πŸ™‚ Sorry I couldnt be of more help! xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. i find it so hard to find more neutral lipstick shades for warm skin tones too! Chanel do a great range of classic colours, and so it’s worth checking out some of their other ones! Good luck! xxx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

