Saturday Evening Outfit

For the past few weeks I’ve been wearing very boring black dresses and shirt and pants combos for hospital placement, and lots of even-more boring tied-up hair and minimal make-up, so going to Breakfast at Tiffany’s in the Bord Gais theatre with one of my best friends last night was the perfect excuse to get a bit glammed up (we also went for cocktails and chats in the lovely Marker hotel – which was fab). Here’s what I wore (sorry the photos aren’t great, it’s been very overcast for the last few days, so it was hard to get decent lighting).

DSC_0088

These beautiful royal blue heels from Carvela remind me so much of the Manolo Blahnik’s Carrie Bradshaw wore in the SATC movie – and for thirty-something euro on sale last winter, I couldn’t say ‘no’. Struggling to walk in them though – they’re very high…

If you’ve been following my WP or IG you may have seen this little beauty in pink before. Its a Ted Baker bangle with Swarovski crystal, and I think it’s just such an elegant little piece (hence I’ve two…)

DSC_0073
Ted Baker bangle (that hospital hand sanitiser is really starting to show it’s effects… hmm might need to invest in cuticle oil…)

I got this camisole top recently from Zara; the main part is a really soft, navy fabric, while the top and bottom are fringed with delicate black lace. It’s lovely for evening, and really glam and sophisticated, I think.

DSC_0095.jpg

Can’t go anywhere without some bold lipstick. This is YSL Rouge Pur Couture in no. 64 – it looks red in the bullet, but applies with an almost-cerise/pink tone – which is quite pretty, and good for summer.

DSC_0083.JPG

DSC_0084.JPG
swatch of YSL Rouge Pur Couture in #64

This was the final look – I paired the camisole with my trusty French Connection black suit pants, and loosely curled my hair.. What with our endless exams, it’s  been preettty long since I last got dressed up  – it was so nice just to curl the hair and pop on some heels!

IMG_2854.JPG
that yoga block in the background tho… 😛 

Hope you like this look! Let me know what you think, and would love to hear what you wear when you get glammed up! Have a lovely week everyone! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Saturday Evening Outfit

Leave a Reply

