Bright Aqua Blue Eyes

 

Hello my darlings, hope you’re all well! Sorry I’ve been so awful at posting lately, it really has been a tough and busy few months with college – we haven’t had time off since January, and there’ve been exams every few weeks since then too. Needless to say, I’m ready for summer holidays! So to get me in the mood, I’ve been trying out some fun summery looks at the weekends.

Aqua liner and candy pink lips – this one is super easy! A lot of these products were new for me, so I figured I’d give my thoughts on them too (in brackets).

IMG_2545

So lets get started:

  1. First of all, I applied Eborian BB Creme all over my face.
IMG_2547
Eborian BB Creme. (I’ve been looking for a BB cream to try for summer, and got this little sample in SpaceNK. It’s white in the tube, but smoothes out to ‘match’ your skin. It was a little darker than my skin, but nice texture, easy to apply and stayed put for the day. However, it wasn’t as moisturising as I’d hoped and wasn’t as ‘skin perfecting’ as BB creams are hyped up to be.)

2. Next, I applied the ever trusty UD eye primer potion.

3. Now for the eyes! Using some scotch tape to make an upward line from my lower lash line, I traced out the the line and wing using a lilac shadow.

4. Then, using a Bobbi Brown eyeliner brush, I went over the shadow and tidied up the edges with Maybelline’s 24hr Colour Tatoo in Turquoise Forever, continuing the line over the fold of my eyelid.

IMG_2594
(At first I was wary of this product – I’ve spent so much money in the past on cream shadows that have creased and worn off in a matter of minutes on my lids. But this stuff, even without primer, really doesn’t budge. The colour is also really shimmery and bright, great for this time of year. The only problem I had with it was the texture – the shimmer particles are quite large, so the texture isn’t as smooth as some other brands such as Bobbi Brown or MAC, but for the price, this shadow is excellent!)Β 
IMG_2469
Maybelline 24hr Colour Tatoo in Turquoise Forver

5. Under the eyes, I used YSL Touche Eclat

6. On the lashes – YSL Babydoll mascara (and LOTS of eyelash curling for my poker straight lashes – which remain pretty straight even after curling :S )

7. On my lips I used Too Faced Melted Lipstick in Melted Candy.

IMG_2595
Melted Candy. (Too Faced is pretty new to Ireland; I’d read so many wonderful reviews of their products, so I was really excited to try this product. It glides on really nicely, the texture is very rich and moisturising, and it’s really highly pigmented. I personally dont like the applicator, it isn’t very precise, so I had to tidy around the edges with a lip brush, but besides that, I really like it so far.)
IMG_2597
Swatch of Too Faced Melted Lipstick in Melted Candy.

8. Finally, I dusted on some bronzer and highlighter to add a some dimension and brightness to my face, and combed some clear brow gel from Bobbi Brown through my brows.

IMG_2543
The final look! (note to self – try not to get so much cream shadow in lashes next time :S )

Hope you liked this look! Would love to hear what products or styles you’re trying out for the summer! Thanks for reading!

Enjoy the rest of the weekend ❀

 

16 thoughts on “Bright Aqua Blue Eyes

    1. Thanks darling! I really appreciate that! I don’t tend to wear blue much, don’t feel like it suits me particularly well either – I think it’s a matter of playing around with different shades and styles until you find something that works! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lol I know what you mean about looking bruised when wearing certain shades – some plum tones do that to me! not attractive at all! Keep searching, you’ll find the perfect shade πŸ˜‰ ❀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

