Simple Spring Look

The sun finally showed its face here a few days ago, and it was wonderful! (yes, Spring comes late in Ireland πŸ˜› ) I think its a great chance to switch up your make up a little too – in Winter I tend to wear lots of dark lipsticks and maybe do a bit of contouring if I’ve time, but for Spring, aΒ really lightly made up face with a pop of bright colour can look really fresh and young.

Since I don’t have much time most mornings, I pretty religiously just pop on tinted moisturiser, under eye concealer, mascara and a sweep of bronzer or blush and I’m done – but it’s fun to add a little something sometimes, just to brighten it up.

FullSizeRender-5
the sun was beaming in – love the little shadows cast!

Here I appliedΒ Rouge d’Armani in Maharaja quite generously to the lips, then swept on some YSL Vernis a Levres in #13 (yep, I wear it all the time, love it so much!). I didn’t use any lipliner as I wanted to be quite soft and natural.

DSC_3052
Rouge d’Armani in Maharajah
DSC_3057
Maharajah swatch
DSC_3060
YSL lip polish layered over the Maharjah lipstick – I love the pink-red hue it gives, and this lovely high gloss finish is great for spring time!

It often doesn’t even occur to me to mix lip colours, I just stick with one – maybe because it’s easier, or maybe because I just really like a lot of colours on their own, but there are ENDLESS possibilities if you start mixing a few colours together, and it literally only takes a few seconds – there you go, a new lip colour and not a penny spent! πŸ˜‰

DSC_3064.JPG

Hope you like this look! Would love to know what colours you’re using for spring, and if you like to mix lipsticks/gloss, which shades you think work well together!

Phew, Thursday, almost there! Enjoy the rest of the week! ❀

21 thoughts on “Simple Spring Look

Leave a Reply

