Closet finds: LWD

So the new college term has started. And exam talk has started. Already. It never ends really, does it πŸ˜› On the bright side, it’s all really interesting – among the modules we are studying are paediatrics (children’s medicine), psychiatry and neurology (the BRAIN) – to say I’m excited about learning all of these new things is a bit of an understatement.

In light of all the upcoming work and exams, I figured I’d make the most of the first week or two before yoga pants and leggings become the OOTD again πŸ˜›

DSC_1226
*cue awkward smile…. πŸ˜›

Found this lovely Ted Baker dress in my closet the other day with the tags still on it – I bought it in the sales last year, then didn’t wear it because I felt I’d no occasion to wear it for. How silly, everyday you’re alive is a day to celebrate, amiright?! πŸ˜‰ Is it even possible to feel human in library-wardrobe everyday?

I love white, at any time of the year, its always clean and fresh and brightens up a day. Β Moreover, dresses are great when you’re in a rush in the morning -you don’t have to worry about trying to match things, and in literally 2 seconds, you can go from bed monster to pretty human.

Moral of the story – invest in an LWD. Stat.

As it finally begins to creep into Spring, I thought a hint of pink mightn’t go astray πŸ˜‰

DSC_1245.JPG
Bracelet from Ted Baker

 

DSC_1248
YSL Rouge Volupte in Opera Rose

 

DSC_1244
Seiko watch – this used to be my mums, but she gave it to me a few years ago when she got a new one. I really like the delicate simplicity of it.

What are your favourite outfits for those mornings when you want to feel pretty but don’t have much time? Would love to hear.

Happy weekend everybody! ❀

 

.

 

14 thoughts on “Closet finds: LWD

Leave a Reply

