Seeing Green

Now that exams have finally ended, I’ve decided that it’s high time to have more fun with make up looks. And what better time to whip out bright hues and glitter than Christmas and New Years!

Nars ‘Blade Runner’ has been sitting in my makeup bag untouched for a little while now – I always feel its a bit too strong for day, and at night I tend to prefer deep burgundy-blacks, but I figured it was just what I needed two days before Christmas.

DSC_0736
Nars ‘Blade Runner’

In the past I’ve used the green and copper together, but personally I’m not a huge fan of that combination against my eye colour. So instead I opted for a trusty old friend – black – and blended it into the outer part of the lid and along the lash line to create a more dramatic look.

DSC_0747
MAC ‘Carbon’

A swish of liquid liner and some generous coats of mascara later, this was the finished product

DSC_0742

 

DSC_0734.jpg
Love this shade of green ❤

With some bright lipstick for the season that’s in it!

IMG_1464

 

DSC_0748.JPG

Forgot how much I love throwing on some good music and sitting down to do a full face of make up – exam season usually means no make up for about 3 weeks (and the requisite hoodies and leggings) – it’s so nice to get glammed up again!

DSC_0757

Do you prefer vibrant colours or muted tones? Red lips with green eyes? Too much – or not enough?! 😉 Let me know what you think, it’s always great to hear.

Hope you’re all having a lovely Christmas.

Peace, love & light ❤

2 thoughts on “Seeing Green

Leave a Reply

