Havin’ a ‘Cookie Break’ on a ‘City Escape’ ;)

I’ve never really been a ‘nails’ kind of person – every now and then I stumble across something that grabs my eye and I wear it obsessively for a while, but then I forget about it, and go back to my lipsticks :p Β I found these in Nice recently though and just thought they were really pretty. (Anytime I go abroad and stumble upon Sephora it’s like being lifted into make-up heaven and I go a little bit mad – like a crazy woman on Supermarket Sweep! lol!)

Sephora's 'City Scape' and 'Cookie Break'
Sephora’s ‘City Escape’ and ‘Cookie Break’

DSC_0418

I really like the muted tones, especially at this time of year, and think they always look very sophisticated. They are quite mini-sized, but at just over €3 each I really couldn’t say no.

DSC_0413~2
I found this ring in COS the other day and thought it was really cool. Unfortunately, it’s rather huge on me so it shall just have to do as a photo prop! πŸ˜›

I thought it would be fun to do some polka-dots – so I grabbed a cotton bud and dotted some City Escape over 2 coats of Cookie Break ..

DSC_0426

I’d never worn Sephora nail polish before so I wasn’t entirely sure what to expect, but these are lovely colours and they’re pretty long lasting – I got about 6-7 days before there I saw any chipping going on.

pink

Can’t wait til my next little Sephora adventure πŸ™‚

DSC_0424

Have you tried these before? Did you like them? What else should I try?Β As always, I love hearing what you think πŸ™‚

Happy Monday, hope you all have a great week πŸ™‚

DSC_0414

2 thoughts on “Havin’ a ‘Cookie Break’ on a ‘City Escape’ ;)

Leave a Reply

