Another Autumn, Another Turtle neck

Hair up, glasses on, books out….So much study to do for this week’s classes, so I’m going to keep this short and sweet 🙂

I have a confession:  I’m addicted to turtle necks. With skirts, over dresses, with a good suit pant. Oh, there’s nothing I love more than a nice black turtle neck with a good black suit pant and a strong lip colour. Well, very little…

So as part of my ongoing ‘colour is good. let’s wear colour’ campaign, I decided to try one of my cold-weather favourites in – you guessed it, RED!!!!

Tried to gaze 'off into the distance' - ended up staring at the clouds and trying not to laugh. I hope this is how graduation will be, wearing red and dreaming of a future full of possibility...
Tried to gaze ‘off into the distance’ – ended up staring at the clouds and trying not to laugh. I hope this is how graduation will be, wearing red and dreaming of a future full of possibility…

I think this would be great with a black leather skirt, black opaque tights and some killer ankle boots, but every now and then, I fantasise about the future and assemble my ‘young professional’ (perhaps not so young by the time we get there…) wardrobe, so I opted instead for a more classic look.

On second thoughts, possibly more mum-on-the-school-run, but hey, that's one of my of 10 favourite looks ;)
On second thoughts, possibly more mum-on-the-school-run, but hey, that’s one of my of top 10 favourite looks 😉

A skyscraper pair of court shoes could take this outfit into the night, but I was feeling more practical…. I think that flats compliment this kind of look nicely, so I paired it with one of my favourite pairs.

Oh hello there, veiny feet....
Oh hello there, veiny feet…

What do you think? How do you style your turtle necks? As always, I’d love to hear from you 🙂 (And if you’ve any tips on the old camera-tripod-timer trick for taking photos, I’d really appreciate it – I keep saying I’ll go out and do it, but then flake out at the last minute 😛 )

Happy Monday guys, hope it’s great! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Another Autumn, Another Turtle neck

Leave a Reply

