Lady Danger: a Love Story

It was love at first sight. I saw her standing there, just gazing off into the distance. With her long blonde hair and red lips, I was mesmerised. I walked slowly forward, eyes still transfixed. A few times I tried to turn away, but found myself being drawn back each time.

I had a choice then, to ask her, or forever hold my peace. After deliberating for what seemed like an eternity , I finally plucked up the courage to look her in the eye, and ask the question that had been burning inside for so long… ‘Sorry, what lipstick are you wearing?’

I explained how beautiful it was, how it brought out the honey in her hair, the sand in her skin. I admitted how utterly hypnotised I had been.

A little taken aback, while simultaneously gushing, she told me that it was ‘Lady Danger’ by MAC. And in that moment I knew – Lady Danger and I were destined for each other.

IMG_1306

While I quite enjoy a good red lip, and have oscillated between many a shade, this is one of my favourites, hands down. MAC describes Lady Danger as ‘vivid bright coral red’ which is a pretty accurate description. I think the coral in it is what sets it apart from others and gives it that ‘wow’ factor.

Lady Danger

The matte finish is great too, adding to the drama and making it really wearable for both day and night. Unlike some other matte lipsticks, this one doesn’t leave your lips feeling dry and parched, and it’s also considerably more forgiving than some others.  I’m not really a fan of mattes that stick to EVERY bit of dry skin on your lips because honestly, whose lips are in PERFECT condition 24hrs a day, 7 days a week!

Lady Danger

And for added brownie points, it’s pretty resistant to bleeding and fading too. I didn’t use any lipliner because I like to keep it pretty minimal for day and it seemed fine without. You might need to touch it up a little after food or drink, but other than that, it will stay put for a good few hours.  Exactly what a busy girl needs 😉

What do you think? What will your go-to lipstick be this weekend?! 🙂

DSC_0215

8 thoughts on “Lady Danger: a Love Story

      1. Yes please, I would love that! It’s been way too long 😦 Lol your food was already pretty amaze to start with, so I can only imagine how good it is now – esp that aloe vera ice-cream, looks so yum 🙂 xxx

        Like

Leave a Reply

